RSS

Colorful Stick Algebra

06 Jul

Step Five to Games of Thing:
Colorful Stick Algebra

In my last blog I show you the possibility of formulating the Boolean algebra as T Algebra. But due to the complexity of it to represent expressions containing a sequence of ORs we have to think about creating a simple algebra of pictures. To overcome such difficulties we can develop sticks algebra.

Stick Arithmetics

 TRUE is represented by

true I

and FALSE is represented by VOID or

The two axioms of the arithmetic of logic is the cancelation law dan the condensation law.

The Law of Cancelation [[ ]] =     is represented by

cancelation I

The Law of Condensation [ ] [ ] = [ ] is represented by

condensation I

Sticks Algebra

NOT a is drawn as

NOT a L 

a OR b is drawn as

a OR b I

NOT (a OR b) is drawn as

a OR b I

The axioms of Brownian Cross algebra are Position and Transposition.

The Law of position [[a]a]=  in stick algebra is

position I

Law of transposition [[ac][bc]]=[[a][b]]c

transposition I

Simplifying Sticks Algebra

The axiom pair can be replaced by single axiom the  Huntington Axiom as it is used by Louis Kauffman in his box algebra.    The Huntington Axiom [[a][b]][[a]b]=a  can be drawn as

huntington I

Last remarks 

The colorful V Algebra, colorful T algebra and the colorful Stick algebra can be perceived as a solitary games of arrangement and disposal of colored objects. Seeing the algebras as games, make me think about the possibility of creating the algebra of things as the formulation of Boolean algebra of objects  in 3 dimensional space. One of such things algebra will be discussed in my next blog: the Cards Algebra

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2013 in Logic

 

4 responses to “Colorful Stick Algebra

  1. Dr Thomas Hölscher

    August 19, 2013 at 9:49 am

    what for, dear Armahedi-?

    Thomas Hoelscher

     
  2. armahzar

    August 19, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    it is just a last step to get concrete 3d reprentation of the abstract linear algebra of logic 🙂

     
  3. armahzar

    August 21, 2013 at 12:55 am

    stick algebra can also be viewed as a logic game that can be easily taught to primary school students 🙂

     

Leave a comment